Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
MOJO NATION / 2019 Banquet awards
« Last post by MOJONation on January 29, 2020, 07:33:12 pm »
2019 Football Banquet Awards-

MVP- Easton Hernandez
Best Receiver- Neri Carrasco
Best Back- Malachi Medlock
Best Off Lineman- Sam Burns
Best Def Lineman- Manny Ramirez
Best Linebacker- Teo Banks
Best Def Back- Chase Stell
Special Teams- Carson Roberts
Ed Gray Award Outstanding Contribution to the Team- Harper Terry
Howell Fighting Panther- Jake Parchman
Wilkins Scholarship- Logan Phillips
George Manly Highest GPA- Carson Roberts
Joe Beene Most Conscientious Player Award- Dash Williams
Myron Schneider Scholarship- Alex Rose
Football Sweetheart- Tatum Hurford
Support Staff- Sarai Quinonez
Gene McCanlies Special Fan Award- Barry Sykes
George Manly Booster Club Award- Annie Parchman
MOJO NATION / Football Banquet January 25th
« Last post by MOJONation on December 22, 2019, 02:19:22 pm »
At the MCM Grande Fun Dome.
MOJO NATION / 2019 2-6A All District
« Last post by MOJONation on December 08, 2019, 08:42:22 pm »
All-District 2-6A Football Team

x-unanimous selection


District MVP – QB Joseph Plunk, Sr., Amarillo Tascosa

Co-Offensive Players of the Year – WR Loic Fouonji, Sr., Lee; QB Easton Hernandez, Sr., Odessa Permian; QB Donovan Smith, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship

Defensive Player of the Year – LB Charlie Gonzales, Sr., Lee

Offensive Newcomer of the Year – RB Malachi Medlock, So., Permian

Defensive Newcomer of the Year – DL Kameron Curry, So., Lee

Co-Coaches of the Year – Clint Hartman, Lee; Jeff Ellison, Permian

First Team Offense

Quarterbacks – x-Mikey Serrano, Jr., Lee; x-Joseph Plunk, Sr., Tascosa; x-Easton Hernandez, Sr., Permian; x-Donovan Smith, Sr., Frenship

Running backs – x-Malachi Medlock, So., Permian; Ryan Quiroz, Sr., Lee; Alex Rose, Sr., Permian; Major Everhart, So., Tascosa

Wide receivers – x-Loic Fouonji, Sr., Lee; x-Christian Romero, Jr., Lee; x-Drew Hocutt, Sr., Frenship; Shemar Davis, Jr., Lee; Cooper Scott, Sr., Frenship; Jordan Maden, Sr., Frenship; Dre Cobb, Sr., Odessa High

Tight end – Brandon Sanders, Sr., Tascosa

Offensive linemen – x-Sam Burns, Sr., Permian; x-Eric Cisneros, Sr., Lee; x-Sobhan Soleymani, Sr., Tascosa; James Bruce, Sr., Permian; Ryan Pierce, Sr., Lee; Brandon Gonzalez, Sr., Tascosa; Lucas Torres, Sr., Midland High

First Team Defense

Defensive linemen – x-Kameron Curry, So, Lee; x-Jake Parchman, Sr., Permian; Tracy Mackey, Sr., Lee; Evan Barboza, Sr., Frenship; LB Moore, Sr., Tascosa; Mitch Murray, Sr., Tascosa

Outside linebacker – Trent Low, Sr., Lee

Inside linebackers – x-Charlie Gonzales, Sr., Lee; x-Teo Banks, Jr., Permian; Michael Hinojosa, Sr., Lee; Chris Sunn-Solis, Sr., Tascosa

Cornerbacks – Bruce Franco, Sr., Lee; Danny Gilbreath, Sr., Tascosa

Safeties – x-Chase Stell, Sr., Permian; x-Karl Taylor, Sr., Lee; Colton Anderson, Sr., Frenship

First Team Special Teams

Kicker – x-Carson Roberts, Sr., Permian

Punters – Carson Roberts, Sr., Permian; Cage Jones, Sr., Frenship; Max Burleson, Sr., Tascosa

Utility – Karl Taylor, Sr., Lee

Deep snapper – Jeffrey Niedecken, Sr., Midland High

Second Team Offense

Quarterback – Diego Cervantes, So., Odessa High

Running backs – William Bayouth, Jr., Frenship; Makhilyn Young, So., Lee; Parker Settle, Sr., Tascosa; Daniel Garcia, Jr., Midland High

Wide receivers – Evan McMaryion, Sr., Lee; Amarion Garrett, Jr., Permian; Neri Carrasco, Sr., Permian; Klein Coker, Jr., Frenship; Josh Lehrer, Sr., Midland High; Jovanni Flotte, Jr., Odessa High

Tight end – Hayden Hall, Sr., Lee

Offensive linemen – Harris Sewell, Fr., Permian; Carlo Garcia, Jr., Lee; Zack Heller, Sr., Lee; Logan Fulton, Sr., Tascosa; Brett Canis, Jr., Midland High; Louis Wilson, Sr., Odessa High

Second Team Defense

Defensive linemen – Manny Ramirez, Sr., Permian; Elijah Nunez, Jr., Lee; Logan Douglas, Sr., Frenship; Josiah Emmitt, Sr., Tascosa

Outside linebackers – Darius Sanders, Jr., Tascosa; Sly Galindo, Sr., Midland High

Inside linebackers – Tristan Laughlin, Sr., Frenship; Cade Mendoza, Sr., Odessa High

Cornerbacks – Brian Hicks, Sr., Lee; Dashavion Williams, Sr., Permian; Elijah Gomez, Sr., Frenship; D.J. Tatum, Jr., Tascosa

Safeties – Jacob Maltos, Jr., Lee; Kendyn Armstrong, Jr., Permian; Alyjah Garcia, Sr., Frenship; Jamison Horton, Sr., Tascosa; Brannan Mannix, So., Midland High

Second Team Special Teams

Kicker – Cage Jones, Sr., Frenship

Punter – Max Burleson, Sr., Tascosa

« Last post by VaporDrivenPantherFan on November 18, 2019, 10:28:07 am »
WOOHOO!!!! Thanks!
« Last post by Mojomaniac on November 17, 2019, 10:48:47 am »
Thanks OP
« Last post by MOJONation on November 17, 2019, 06:10:13 am »
The Panther Pit is back up. It will have ads though for now. Fortunately they're not too bad.
« Last post by MOJONation on November 17, 2019, 06:05:11 am »
« Last post by Jrob on November 16, 2019, 10:55:37 pm »
Will someone help me ? Maybe I’m just tired... but I couldn’t remember who all scored so I was double checking and for the life of me the box score seems to be missing a touchdown? Someone tell me I’m wrong

El Paso Franklin 7 0 0 6 — 13
Permian 7 14 10 10 — 48
First Quarter
Permian: Terran Limuel 1 run (Carson Roberts kick), 3:45. 11 plays, 80 yards, 5:13. Key plays: Limuel had a 30 yard run before hernandez ran for 12 yards on the following play. Malachi Medlock ran for 11 yards for a first down.
El Paso Franklin: Michael Haack 45 pass from Danny Walther (Taj Westrick kick), 1:53. 7 plays, 75 yards, 2:22. Key plays: Erwin Sutton ran for a nine yard gain on first down after Danny Walther had a 10 yard run.
Second Quarter
Permian: Easton Hernandez 1 run (Carson Roberts kick), 11:13. 8 plays, 60 yards, 3:32. Key plays: Terran Limuel had a 14 yard run before Malachi Medlock ran for 12 and eight yards, respectivley.
Permian: Alex Rose 21 run (Carson Roberts kick), 7:35. 5 plays, 90 yards, 2:22. Key plays: Terran Limuel had a 33 yard run to put the Panthers in good field position. Alex Rose ran for 11 yards before a facemask penalty on Franklin gave the Panthers 15 more yards.
Third Quarter
Permian: Easton Hernandez 6 run (Carson Roberts kick), 8:20. 9 plays, 84 yards, 3:40. Key plays: Malachi Medlock ran for 10 yards on the first play of the drive before running for 18 yards two plays later.
Permian: Carson Roberts 35 kick, 1:36. 11 plays, 63 yards, 6:36. Key plays: Easton Hernandez ran for 20 yards before Malachi Medlock rushed for 19.
Fourth Quarter
Permian: Brian Mahaffey 65 run (Carson Roberts kick), 7:25. 4 plays, 80 yards, 2:00. Key plays: Malachi Medlock ran for 12 yards before Mahaffey’s second carry of the night..
El Paso Franklin: Danny Walther 18 pass to Michael Haack (kick failed), 4:01. 10 plays, 75 yards, 3:20. Key plays: Walther completed a 12 yard pass to Julian Montes for 12 yards before completing a 22 yard pass to Michael Haack a few plays later.
Permian: Carson Roberts 20 kick, 1:05. 6 plays, 56 yards, 3:06. Key plays: Harper Terry ran for a 45 yard gain to help bring the ball down field.
El Paso Franklin Permian
First Downs 15 26
Total Yards 350 588
Rushes-Yards 25-58 50-584
Passing Yards 292 4
Passing 16-30-1 4-13-0
Fumbles-Lost 0-0 1-0
Punts-Avg 3-63 0-0
Penalties-Yards 5-40 3-35
MOJO NATION / Re: Tascosa vs Frenship
« Last post by Pantera1 on November 16, 2019, 06:30:12 pm »
Lost to El Paso Americas last night lol. I wonder what they'll be like next year with their move in qb graduating?
MOJO NATION / Re: MOJO vs Midland Lee- Senior Night
« Last post by MOJONation on November 11, 2019, 05:32:17 pm »
Here's the HUDL recap
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10